COOL MINT

I know I’ve been talking about it for awhile, but tomorrow I really am going to have some people over for my birthday. Birthdays have always been important to me, involving a few weeks lead-up as well as another week of follow-up after the fact. It’s more like a birthMONTH, actually, and there are several requirements. Here are the five most important ones, in no particular order:

1. A big dinner.
2. A cake – or pie – with candles.
3. A commemorative gathering.
4. The ‘happy birthday’ song.
5. Presents (a six-pack of beer brought to the gathering will suffice).

Of late, I have also been really into creating signature cocktails for my birthday events, even if they only involve a handful of people. Tomorrow I will be serving vodka spritzers with mint from the garden, cucumber, and lime. It’s been so hot lately, I figured I would just take every summery, cooling thing I could think of and put them all in one drink. It will probably (hopefully) look something like this:


{source: all the delightful things}

3 thoughts on “COOL MINT

Leave a Reply

