WHITEWASHED

I know I’ve been quiet for a few days, but I have a good reason: a family get-together in Maryland, where it already feels like early summer. After a four-mile walk along a creek today, we feasted on grilled thin crust pizza with olives and thick slices of Port Salut layered on apple slices while we traded stories about biking, skiing, and even riding Segways into near-disaster. All in all, a lovely Sunday.

One thing I noticed on my walk today was that, among the stately brick homes lining the streets of my aunt’s town, there were a few particularly beautiful houses slathered in watery white paint. I know I’ve seen this before, but I had never really noticed how wonderful it looks again the lush trees and blooming greenery of April. I wish I’d taken pictures of some of the prettier ones, but in the meantime these will have to do:

White Wash
{source: bigcityal’s photostream}


{source: Superette}

2 thoughts on “WHITEWASHED

Leave a Reply

